Dark Night of the Soul

Loneliness and desolation surround me. I keep a candle burning. It will show me the way when I am ready to see it. I am overwhelmed by sadness and grief. My chest is an open wound. Time my love is the great healer. Why does it pass so slowly in times of despair? Why have I chosen this path? How much more anguish? How much more pain? Letting go is only for the strong.  Do I have the strength?  Will letting go free me?

I keep the candle burning, I know in my wounded heart that the sun will shine again, I will smile again. All will be well, I will be at peace. One day.

Leave a Reply

